Search Committee

The Search Committee is responsible for deep listening and discernment around what kind of spiritual leader and skills are needed in the next Bishop of Minnesota, formulating a position profile for Standing Committee approval, then attracting and reviewing quality candidates. After interviews,  prayer and consideration, it recommends a slate of names to be finalized by the Standing Committee.

The Rev. Susan Moss, Chair (Misión Santo Niño Jesús, St. Paul)
Mr. George Thompson, Vice Chair (Church of the Holy Trinity Episcopal Church, St. Paul)
The Rev. Dana Emery (St. Luke’s, Detroit Lakes)
The Rev. Tom Garrison (Ss. Martha and Mary, Eagan)
The Rev. Dawnlynn Greeney (St. James, Marshall)
Mr. Jim Huber (St. Mark’s Episcopal Cathedral, Minneapolis)
Mr. Patrick Hunner (St. Christopher’s, Roseville)
Ms. Enid Kivuti-Kariuki (Nativity, Burnsville)
The Rev. Julie Luna (St. Nicholas, Richfield)
The Rev. Bao Moua (Church of the Holy Apostles, St. Paul)
Mr. Andrew Piper (St. Luke’s, Minneapolis)
Ms. Barbara Swan (St. Clement’s, St Paul)
The Rev. Margaret Thor (St. John the Evangelist, St. Paul)

The Rev. Michael Tippett, Chaplain (St. Paul’s Church, Owatonna)

The Search Committee is responsible for crafting a profile of ECMN, for developing the application process and materials for potential candidates, and for implementing a candidate screening process. Ultimately, the Search Committee is responsible for submitting 3-5 applicant names to the Standing Committee to be considered as bishop of the Episcopal Church in Minnesota. Click here for the full description of the duties of the Search Committee.

You can contact the Search Committee regarding issues specific to the search process at:

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close