Contact Search Leaders


The Standing Committee

They appoint the Search Committee. Standing Committee members are:

Back Row: The Rev. Siri Hustad (St. Mark’s Cathedral, Minneapolis), The Rev. Justin Chapman (St. Luke’s, Rochester), Ms. Alexis Roy (St. John’s, St. Cloud), Ms. Sue Grove (Christ Church, Austin), The Rev. Debbie Brown, President (St. David’s Minnetonka), Mr. Chris Commers (Trinity, Excelsior), Mr. Rich Simons (St. Mark’s Cathedral, Minneapolis).

Front Row: (The Rev. Devon Anderson (Trinity, Excelsior), Ms. Julia New-Landrum (Church of the Holy Trinity, St. Paul), Ms. Laura Bathke, Vice President (St. Matthew’s, St. Paul), The Rev. Ramona Scarpace (St. Mary’s, St. Paul), The Rev. Blair Pogue (St. Matthew’s, St. Paul).

The Standing Committee monitors the search, nominating and transition processes and oversees the electing convention and consecration. The Standing Committee will make the final recommendations of a slate for election, but have charged the Search Committee with recommending 3-5 candidates by November 9th.

You can contact the Standing Committee regarding the overall search process at:

Search Committee

The Search Committee is responsible for deep listening and discernment around what kind of spiritual leader and skills are needed in the next Bishop of Minnesota, formulating a position profile for Standing Committee approval, and then attracting and reviewing quality candidates. After interviews, prayer and full consideration, it recommends a slate of names to be finalized by the Standing Committee. Contact the Search Committee regarding the current Bishop Search:

Transition Committee

Applications are being accepted for the Transition Committee until May 4th, 2019.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close