The Standing Committee

The Rev. Debbie Brown, President (St. David’s Minnetonka)
Ms. Laura Bathke, Vice President (St. Matthew’s, St. Paul)
The Rev. Devon Anderson (Trinity, Excelsior)
The Rev. Justin Chapman (St. Luke’s, Rochester)
Mr. Chris Commers (Trinity, Excelsior)
Ms. Sue Grove (Christ Church, Austin)
The Rev. Siri Hustad (St. Mark’s Cathedral, Minneapolis)
Ms. Julia New-Landrum (Holy Trinity, St. Paul)
The Rev. Blair Pogue (St. Matthew’s, St. Paul)
Ms. Alexis Roy (St. John’s, St. Cloud)
The Rev. Ramona Scarpace (St. Mark’s Cathedral, Minneapolis)
Mr. Rich Simons (St. Mark’s Cathedral, Minneapolis)

The Standing Committee is responsible for the bishop search process. They monitor the search, nominating and transition processes, and electing convention and consecration.

You can contact the Standing Committee regarding issues specific to the search process at:

The Search Committee

The Rev. Susan Moss, Chair (Misión Santo Niño Jesús, St. Paul)
Mr. George Thompson, Vice Chair (Holy Trinity Episcopal Church, St. Paul)
The Rev. Dana Emery (St. Luke’s, Detroit Lakes)
The Rev. Tom Garrison (Sts. Martha and Mary, Eagan)
The Rev. Dawnlynn Greeney (St. James, Marshall)
Mr. Jim Huber (St. Mark’s Episcopal Cathedral, Minneapolis)
Mr. Patrick Hunner (St. Christopher’s, Roseville)
Ms. Enid Kivuti-Kariuki (Nativity, Burnsville)
The Rev. Julie Luna (St. Nicholas, Richfield)
The Rev. Bao Moua (Church of the Holy Apostles, St. Paul)
Mr. Andrew Piper (St. Luke’s, Minneapolis)
Ms. Barbara Swan (St. Clement’s, St Paul)
The Rev. Margaret Thor (St. John the Evangelist, St. Paul)

The Rev. Michael Tippett, Chaplain (St. Paul’s Church, Owatonna)

The Search Committee is responsible for crafting a profile of ECMN, for developing the application process and materials for potential candidates, and for implementing a candidate screening process. Ultimately, the Search Committee is responsible for submitting 3-5 applicant names to the Standing Committee to be considered as bishop of the Episcopal Church in Minnesota. Click here for the full description of the duties of the Search Committee.

You can contact the Search Committee regarding issues specific to the search process at:

The Transition Committee

Look for more information about and an application process for the Transition Committee in coming weeks.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close